Getting ready for colder weather

I always get nervous going into winter watering Rabbits in winter is so miserable. I always look for a better way but breaking out crocks is horrible. All this Summer i have been using my water bottles. Water bottles last a lot longer, No need to fill as often. I am not looking forward to swapping dishes, For frozen ones. My New Zealand rabbits are used to having plenty of water available. In the winter I try to water them three times a day. The best invention in the world will be a winter waterer That works.

20121011-183949.jpg

2 thoughts on “Getting ready for colder weather

  1. I have been wondering how to handle this myself. I know several electrical engineers that are trying to help me come up with a good solution. Tere is some debate between them on whether or not it should be solar powered or heated by natural light or battery operated or what.
    Hopefully we’ll figure it out soon. šŸ˜

Leave a Reply

